Happy Birthday Blog!


birthdaycake

Today marks my blog’s one-year anniversary.  And what an amazing year it’s been!

Originally, I didn’t want the blog.  What to put on it was a big concern.  If you have one, you have to put something on it—even if it’s the word “something.”  And I seriously wondered how many times I could do that.

But the great Kathy Temean, who designed my amazing website and blog, convinced me it was important.  I’m so glad she did.

The blog’s taken me out of my comfort zone.  And as a writer, it’s good to get out once in a while.

Some highlights from the past year include:

  • Interviews with The Rockdoves, Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen, Jill Davis, Tara Lazar, Corey Rosen Schwartz, Doreen Cronin, Summer J. Hart, Rosanne Kurstedt, Becca Zerkin, Tori Corn, Monica Wellington, Ame Dyckman, and Adam Lehrhaupt;
  • Meeting Mara Rockliff and William Low at their book signing for Me and Momma and Big John at the Bank Street Bookstore;
  • Tori Corn and Danielle Ceccolini’s book launch for What Will It Be, Penelope?;
  • The 2013 NJ SCBWI annual conference; and best of all,
  • Learning that my two hard-nosed mouse detectives, Wilcox & Griswold, were heading to Creston Book for their first adventure, The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake (release date, TBD).  Woo-hoo!

After all of this, I just want to shout out a very big THANK YOU to everyone who has supported me through this adventure.

thankyou

Please stay tuned . . . there’s more to come!

10 comments on “Happy Birthday Blog!

    • Thanks Cathy! I don’t even know where to begin when it comes to saying thank you to Kathy Temean. Yes, she’s always right. :). And THANK YOU so much for all your encouragement and support. I can’t wait to read your books. It’s looking like a 2015 release for Wilcox & Griswold, but nothing definite yet. p.s. I hope you can make the next NJ SCBWI annual conference. It would be nice to catch up.

    • Thanks Catherine! I’m quite partial to cake myself. Probably how my detectives ended up being MFIs, Missing Food Investigators. 🙂 p.s. Mega thanks for the retweet!

Leave a Reply

