Kids’ Corner: The Next Generation of Writers and Illustrators

dummy2

Over the last few weeks, I’ve met a number of kids who are interested in being writers and illustrators when they grow up.  So, this got me thinking.  Wouldn’t it be fun to have a kids’ corner on my website, where from time to time, I post the work of the newest generation of writers and illustrators?

So, if your kids are particularly proud of a poem, short story, comic strip, doodle, or drawing that they’ve written and/or drawn, I would be happy to feature it on my blog if:

Guidelines:

  1. Everything is parent approved.
  2. Drawings are photographed and saved as jpg files.
  3. Please include a photo of yourself saved as jpg file (optional).
  4. Please tell me a bit about yourself:
  • Name, age, grade
  • What is your favorite book?
  • When did you start writing and/or drawing?
  • Can you please tell me about your work?

And please e-mail everything to: robin@robinnewmanbooks.com

As always, happy reading and writing!

By rnewman504

12 comments on “Kids’ Corner: The Next Generation of Writers and Illustrators

Leave a Reply

