Hot Diggity Dog! My Picture Book, Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep, Is Heading to Creston Books!

witch_dancing_with_cat

Hildie Bitterpickles is kicking her heels and partying like it’s 2013 because Hildie and her noisy, annoying neighbors are packing their bags and heading to Creston Books.  But the news gets even better because the amazing and incredibly talented, Chris Ewald, is going to illustrate the book. 

But wait! There’s more! I just learned that the amazing and incredibly talented, Deborah Zemke, is going to illustrate, The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake, A Wilcox & Griswold Mystery.   

Over the moon doesn’t even to begin to describe how I’m feeling.

And I just want to take a moment to shout out a VERY BIG THANK YOU to Marissa Moss for taking a chance on me.  And to Chris Ewald and Deborah Zemke for illustrating my books.  I so look forward to working with both Chris and Deborah, and seeing my characters finally come to life.

And wait!  Of course, I’m not done yet.  I also want to shout out a VERY BIG THANK YOU to my agent, Liza Fleissig, writing group (Jill Davis, Jacki Morris, and Joanne French), and husband and son.  THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART!!!  I COULDN’T HAVE DONE THIS WITHOUT EACH OF YOU!!

Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep (Creston Books Spring 2015)

The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake (Creston Books Fall 2015) 

crestonbooks

30 comments on “Hot Diggity Dog! My Picture Book, Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep, Is Heading to Creston Books!

  1. I am elated for you! Your enthusiasm, persistence, and talent are starting to pay off. I’m also happy for the young readers who will enjoy your books.

  2. Waa hoo. Way to go Robin. Nancy and I are so proud of your imagination, ability and perseverance. Looking forward to the hard copies.

  3. Congratulations!!! That is fantastic news. Couldn’t be happier for you. All your hard work has paid off. You’re an inspiration!

    Best wishes & continued success!

    XOXO-Joanne

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Congratulations!!!! I know I am late to your party, but it is great news in September and terrific news in October (which is better? Neither, both are fantastic!) I can only dream of this day.

    You have a reviewer ready and waiting whenever you are ready. I’ll try not to make it hurt too bad, but it is really up to you, so I am betting it won’t hurt at all. 😀

    • Sue, Mega thanks for the congrats! I so looking forward to reading your review of my books in 2015. Fingers and toes crossed you like them! By the way, I have so enjoyed reading and following your blog. All the very best. Robin 🙂

  5. Pingback: Liza Fleissig & Jill Corcoran, Featured 12×12 Agents March 2014 | JulieHedlund.com

    • Penny, You are too sweet! Thanks so much for popping by. I could easily spend my day goofing off, reading everybody else’s blogs. I’m very gifted in the procrastination dept. Might even say, unusually gifted. 🙂

Leave a Reply

