Shameless Self-Promotion: My First Blog Interview

Ontheair

Me:  Today I am doing my first blog interview with the amazing Laura Sassi.

Random Blog Reader:  Excuse me, but will there be any giveaways?

Me:  Giveaways?  Ah, no.  I hadn’t thought about giveaways.  Should there be giveaways?

Random Blog Reader:  Of course!  A free car, free house, free vacation.  And snacks.

Me:  Snacks?  Really?

Random Blog Reader:  It’s hard work clicking a link.

Me:  What kind of snacks?

Random Blog Reader:  COOKIES!  But not just any kind.

Me:  What kind do you like?

Random Blog Reader:  Chocolate chip.

Me:  Anything else?

Random Blog Reader:  I don’t want to be any trouble.

Me:  Of course, you don’t.

Random Blog Reader:  But since you did ask, a glass of milk would be nice.

Me:  Here you go.

COOKIESNMILK-WINNER

Random Blog Reader:  Thanks!  You didn’t make these cookies, did you?  I can always tell when they’re not homemade.     

Me:  Sorry, it’s the best that I could do on short notice.  So, are you ready to check out the link?

Random Blog Reader:  Need to do my finger exercises first.  One, heave.  Two, ho.  Breathe.  Relax.  Breathe.

Me:  I’m waiting.  Ready?

Random Blog Reader:  Ready!

Me:  Please click here for the link to Laura Sassi Tales.  Many thanks for reading and following.  Next time I’ll remember the giveaways!

Random Blog Reader:  And the cookies! 🙂

11 comments on “Shameless Self-Promotion: My First Blog Interview

      • p.s. So much of this is just being in the right place at the right time. Lauri, Best of luck with your writing projects. Have really enjoyed following your blog.

  1. Robin, you have the most wonderful “voice” 😀 And I’m glad I’m actually able to do some blog hopping today ’cause I came across yours AND Lauri’s (which I’ll be heading over to in a sec!) And I think your Random Blog Reader is JUST a tad “high maintenance” if you ask me. Those cookies look a LOT yummier than the Mini Chips Ahoy! I’m munching on! 🙂

    • Donna, Thanks so much for stopping by. Since this is a classy web establishment (not to mention readership), I spared no expense. The cookies are from Pepperidge Farm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

