Princeton Children’s Book Festival

Celebrating its 9th year, the Princeton Children’s Book Festival provides children, and bigger children like myself, the opportunity to meet some of their all-time favorite authors and illustrators, to learn about their craft, and to pray that their credit cards won’t exceed their credit limits because they’ve bought so many books. 🙂

10365924_792071144145754_1277900530087224489_n

And here are some photographic highlights of this year’s festival:

IMG_6951

John Bemelmans Marciano

IMG_6955

 Laurie Calkhoven

IMG_6961

Ammi-Joan Paquette

IMG_6962

Floyd Cooper 

IMG_6965

Me & Leeza Hernandez 

IMG_6966

Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen 

IMG_7002

 Zachariah Ohora

IMG_6987

 Peter Brown 

IMG_6977

Corey Rosen Schwartz

IMG_6982

Dave Roman 

IMG_6985

Sophie Blackall

IMG_7006

Dan Yaccarino

IMG_7008

Brian Floca 

IMG_7068

IMG_7014

Tad Hills

IMG_7019

Lauren Castillo

IMG_7028

Adam Lehrhaupt

IMG_7029

 Shhh! You didn’t see me.

IMG_7030

Ame Dyckman

IMG_6976

Donna Marie 

IMG_7033

Charise Harper 

IMG_7035

 Debbie Dadey 

IMG_7038

Nancy Viau

IMG_7056

Matt Phelan 

IMG_7058

Michelle Knudsen 

IMG_7083

Jon Scieszka

IMG_6993

 

IMG_7044

Maryrose Wood

IMG_7073

Alison Ashley Formento

IMG_7078

Tommy Greenwald

IMG_7049

I had an awesome, amazing, super, wonderful, very, very good day at the Princeton Children’s Book Festival! And I’m looking forward to next year’s festival—especially as an author with my own books on the way in 2015! Woo-hoo! 🙂

21 comments on “Princeton Children’s Book Festival

  1. Robin!!! Wow, you’re fast! lol I LOVE your pictures! They came out SO good! I loved seeing you today, even if it was only for a few minutes 🙂 I was shocked just now seeing my face in a line-up like this! (Which face doesn’t belong here? lol) It’s actually not a bad pic though! Maybe I’ll use it on my blogs instead of the quick one I had my son take for launch lol

    Seeing your post here is the perfect way to be continuing a day I didn’t really want to end! Yay! And when I get through my pics, I think I’ll post any good ones since I now actually have a blog to do it on 🙂 Thanks for sharing—and so quickly! 😀 ((hugs))

  2. Robin, you are awesome! I feel like I’m living vicariously through you thanks to all of your wonderful photos. No doubt you will be on the other side of the table and posing for photos instead of taking them, very soon.

    • Lauri, Glad you like the post. Hoping to get over to the Brooklyn Book Festival tomorrow! And soon enough you’re also going to be on the other side of the table signing autographs. I can’t wait to read your book! 🙂

  3. Pingback: UP!–A FESTIVAL of BOOKS in Princeton! | Writer Side UP!

Leave a Reply

