Presenting Author/Illustrator and Publisher…Marissa Moss

A wonderful interview with my amazing editor and publisher at Creston Books, Marissa Moss.

Darlene Beck-Jacobson

Today it is my pleasure to bring you an interview with an amazing woman from the field of Children’s Writing: Marissa Moss.  Not only is she an award winning author and illustrator, she also happens to be the publisher at CRESTON BOOKS, the same place where my book WHEELS OF CHANGE is published. Here’s Marissa:

1. You’ve been a successful and prolific children’s book author for many years. How did you get started in this career?                 marissa photo

I sent my first book to publishers when I was nine, but, of course, it wasn’t very good and didn’t get published. I didn’t try again until I was a grown-up and then it took me five years of submitting stories, getting them rejected, revising them, submitting them over and over again until I finally got my first book. It’s a good thing I didn’t give up in year four!

2. Which of your…

View original post 649 more words

By rnewman504

6 comments on “Presenting Author/Illustrator and Publisher…Marissa Moss

Leave a Reply

