Best Way to Begin the New Year: Shameless Self-Promotion

carrotcake_cover03

Here’s a conversation between a random blog reader and Robin Newman.

Reader: You’re not going to do it.

Robin: Of course, I am.

Reader: It’s not a good idea.

Robin: Really?

Reader: Really!

Robin: Why not?

Reader: It’s in bad taste.

Robin: Like a little bad taste. Or a lot? I can live with a little. It’s not like I’m doing a reality TV show. (But if anyone is interested, call me! We’ll talk. 🙂 )

Reader: You’re not going to listen to me, are you?

Robin: No, but I’ll be super quick about it. Promise!

Reader: Go for it!

ALAMW15-logo-300

Robin: Deborah Zemke and I will be signing promo copies of our book, The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake, A Wilcox & Griswold Mystery, at the ALA Conference in Chicago on Saturday, January 31th from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, McCormick Place West, Exhibit Hall, Booth 4226. If you’re around, please stop by! We’d love to see you!

Reader: That wasn’t too painful.

Robin: I’m not done yet. And I also want to let everyone know that The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake is available for pre-order at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. Super awesome, right?

Reader: Right! Are you done now?

Robin: Almost. If anyone would like some bookmarks, postcards, stickers or flyers, not to mention some super groovy glow in the dark Wilcox & Griswold bracelets, please e-mail me your address. And if any of you could kindly help spread the word about The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake, I would really, I mean REALLY, appreciate it. Happy New Year! Wishing everyone all the very best in 2015! xoxo

promomaterials

37 comments on “Best Way to Begin the New Year: Shameless Self-Promotion

  1. A missing carrot cake is a very serious matter. I’m glad these fine detectives are on the case. Good luck Wilcox & Griswold! And good luck Robin at ALA Chicago!

  2. So awesome! I’ve already pre-ordered my copy and can’t wait to read it. Leslie Zampetti over at Z is for Zampetti is on the lookout for stickers and bookmarks for her students. Curious, did your publisher supply them or did you have them made yourself? Have fun in Chicago!

  3. After all, if we don’t promote our work, who will! Loved it. Congratulations on the release. And I hope you have a great time at the book signing! Even Sharon Draper handed out posters and book marks. I love the title and look forward to its release. Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

