#KidLitArt28 + a birthday greeting post

What a great birthday present from my friend, fellow blogger, writer and illustrator, Teresa Robeson! This made my day! xo

One Good Thing

I think my friend, Sylvia Liu, and I are becoming Queens of Multi-purposing. πŸ™‚

This post is used for 1) a post for One Good Thing, of course, 2) a birthday greeting for Robin Newman, the author of the book β€œA Wilcox and Griswold Mystery: The Case of The Missing Carrot Cake,” which is getting some rave reviews, and 3) for the one-a-day-in-February #KidLitArt28 challenge.
robinnbday2015

View original post

By rnewman504

13 comments on “#KidLitArt28 + a birthday greeting post

  1. I’ll have you know, Robin, that ever since you started promoting your “Carrot Cake” book, I’m developing quite the craving for it—and I can’t have any! lol And it reminded me of the delicious carrot cake Barnes used to have years ago, but they tend to discontinue the things I loved. Good thing I’m not there as often as I used to be lol

    • Donna, I guess on the upside the next book is about an egg. How are you with eggs? πŸ™‚ p.s. If you can make my launch on April 30th, I promise there will be some amazing carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.

      • Oh, dearie, and I can only hope I’d be able to eat it by then! I may not know if I can come ’til that very week. The friend I want to bring with me is having knee surgery in March. We’ll see. Here’s hopin’!

Leave a Reply

