Upcoming Author Visits and the Giveaway of a Lifetime

Blog readers, it’s time to mark your calendars for some super fun upcoming events. And if you’d like some serious entertainment (I mean serious with a capital E), LIVE from ALA in San Francisco, on Sunday, June 28th, from 10:30-11:30 am, at the What’s Cooking Stage, Marissa Moss and I will be cooking up Mollie Katzen’s carrot cake recipe from the book. 

newman_banner

April 30th Launch Party at The Corner Bookstore, 1313 Madison Avenue at 93rd Street, 6-8 pm. There will be wine, cheese and LOTS of carrot cake!

May 2  Bank Street Book Store, 2780 Broadway at 107th St., at 11:00 am

May 7th – Elm Street Books, 35 Elm St, New Canaan, CT, 3:30-5:30 pm for Children’s Book Week

May 16th – The Pound Ridge Library, 271 Westchester Avenue, Pound Ridge, NY, at 2:30 pm

May 20th – P.S. 166, The Richard Rodgers School of the Arts & Technology 

May 23 – Book Culture, 450 Columbus Avenue, at 4:00 pm

May 31 Bank Street Book Store, 2780 Broadway at 107th St., at 1:00 pm

June 26 – June 30th ALA Annual Conference and Exhibition, San Francisco, CA

If you’re interested in having me to do an author visit at your local bookstore or school, please email me at robin@robinnewmanbooks.com

****

carrotcakeNow for the best part of this post! Don’t miss out on this ONCE IN A LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY to win a FREE copy of The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake. “Once in a lifetime” may have been a tad bit of a stretch, but I wanted to make sure I got everyone’s attention. Naturally, zombies, vampires, cats, and others among the living dead or recently deceased may enter for each of their lifetimes. However, they must be alive or deceased U.S. citizens or permanent residents at the time of entry. No purchase necessary.

Here’s the link:

https://giveaway.amazon.com/p/e861807fcaa26a2d

Good luck!

By rnewman504

27 comments on “Upcoming Author Visits and the Giveaway of a Lifetime

  1. This is some great list, Robin! Only—no NJ SCBWI Conference?! And you’re going to L.A.!!! That sounds fantastic 😀 I also wanted to enter the giveaway, but it sounds like Amazon wants to manage my Twitter account lol Am I wrong?

    • Donna, I do plan on going to the annual NJ SCBWI conference. Wouldn’t miss it for the world. I didn’t think of it as an “author event.” I like to think of the NJ SCBWI conference more like hanging with my peeps and a weekend of manuscript damage control. 🙂 I don’t know how Amazon works for those who enter the giveaway. I did have to give Amazon some permission to use my twitter account.

      • Donna, I do plan on selling the book at the annual conference. But isn’t it generally just for SCBWI folks? It’s not open to the public (not to say that anyone can’t come), there won’t be kids there . . . . right?

      • Aren’t you SO sweet! She’ll be thrilled, Robin. Thank you SO much! I’ll let her know 🙂 And yes, the registration does take time, especially when you’re being strategic. I’m still going over the faculty to make decisions on lunch/dinner/pitch stuff, and I can never afford critiques, but they went up, so it seems it’s nixed that idea for sure :/ It’s all very exciting though—always 🙂

    • Cathy, Love the idea of a wind-up cable car. 🙂 p.s. The car started out as a matchbox car run on eight-legged mouse power. Can’t remember how/when it changed.

  2. So excited for you Robin! I think I can get the family to Book Culture as well as the opening on April 30.

    • Nancy, That would be great! Can’t wait to see you! It’s been too long. I promise, there won’t be a shortage of Mawrters at the launch! Are you going to the NJ Annual Conference? I just signed up. p.s. I’ve been having a few probs. running (knee probs.), but would be up for a run/walk if you’re up for it! Anassa kata! xo

Leave a Reply

