EXTRA! EXTRA! Exclusive Interview with MISSING FOOD INVESTIGATOR, DETECTIVE WILCOX (and a GIVEAWAY!)

Laura Sassi Tales

UnknownIn a prime time blog first, I, Laura Sassi, get the inside scoop on the MFIs from the Number 2 police mouse on the force, Detective Wilcox.  If you haven’t met Detective Wilcox, he’s part of the dynamic detective duo, Wilcox and Griswold, in Robin Newman’s debut children’s book, THE CASE OF THE MISSING CARROT CAKE: A Wilcox & Griswold Mystery, illustrated by Deborah Zemke (Creston Books, Spring 2015).

LET’S GET THIS INTERVIEW ROLLING!

Sassi: Detective Wilcox, let’s start at the beginning. Did you always want to be a Missing Food Investigator?

Detective Wilcox: Very early on I knew I wanted to be cop. When I was a pup, I loved cop shows. I’m pretty sure I watched every cop show that was ever made—Miami Mice, Mousy & Hutch, Mousy Miller, Cagney and Mousy, Mouse Squad. . . . You name it!

Sassi: Did you have any favorites?

Detective Wilcox: N.Y.P.M. Blue, you…

View original post 673 more words

By rnewman504

4 comments on “EXTRA! EXTRA! Exclusive Interview with MISSING FOOD INVESTIGATOR, DETECTIVE WILCOX (and a GIVEAWAY!)

  1. I LOVE character interviews. Very nice. Great questions and Robin, er Wilcox, gave terrific answers. Impressed. Wilcox was so fluent, intelligent, and, often most important, funny.

    I love doing these interviews and have had some wonderful characters involved. I wish I’d thought to invite Wilcox. His answers were some of the best (uh, don’t repeat this. I don’t want to alienate those who’ve interviewed on KLR, and I’ll deny every word). Can I have interview dibs on any new NYMP case? 🙂

    • Sue, Detective Wilcox would love to do another interview. He’s currently working on his second case, The Case of the Poached Egg. Last I spoke with him, he thought he was close to finding Penny, the egg (but he couldn’t comment on specifics since it’s an ongoing investigation).

Leave a Reply

