An Evening of Celebration at The Corner Bookstore for The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake

The old adage, “Good things come to those who wait,” is definitely true in my case. It took just about eight years for Wilcox and Griswold to make their first public appearance. A very big THANK YOU is due to everyone who helped Wilcox and Griswold on their journey, especially Creston Books, Marissa Moss, Deborah Zemke, Liza Fleissig, Ginger Harris-Dontzin, my critique group (Jill Davis, Jacki Morris, Joanne French, Ellen Grogan), and my family. Many thanks to The Corner Bookstore for making the celebration extra special!

Here are some photographic highlights:

cornerbookstore1A

11201616_10204395942799890_1648419570217584347_n-1cornerbookstore3cornerbookstore22cornerbookstore19DSC00402cornerbookstore14cornerbookstore5cornerbookstore26

IMG_4200

IMG_0322DSC00407DSC00406cornerbookstore23cornerbookstore20cornerbookstore9

cornerbookstore24cornerbookstore17

cornerbookstore18cornerbookstore4

From the bottom of my heart, thank you!!! xoxo

30 comments on “An Evening of Celebration at The Corner Bookstore for The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake

  1. Looks like it was a fabulous event – tons of fun for all involved! I LOVE the Corner Bookstore. I don’t live in the city anymore, but I used to go there all the time because it was only a few blocks from my apartment. My husband teaches a few blocks from there – I’ll have to ask him if he recognizes any of the kids in the photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

