2015 NJ SCBWI Annual Conference—THE BEST CONFERENCE EVER!

Every year NJ SCBWI’s annual conference gets better and better, and this year was no exception. Here are some photographic highlights:

IMG_9126

Opening Keynote Speaker Denise Fleming

nj3

Annie Silvestro, Darlene Beck-Jacobson, Kim Pfennigwerth

njliza

Lori Degman and Liza Fleissig

nj2

Me, Laurie Wallmark, Jody Staton, Darlene Beck-Jacobson

nj6

Artwork by Patricia Keeler 

susanna

Susanna Leonard Hil and Lori Degman

ame

Ame Dyckman and Adam Lehrhaupt

nj12

Me and Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen

missingcake

Meet the Newest Missing Food Investigators on the hunt for Miss Rabbit’s missing carrot cake.

nj22

Detective Newman

nj7

Detective Allegra

nj11

Detective Cockcroft

nj10

Detective Zampetti

nj9

Detective Degman

nj8

Detective Silvestro

nj13

Detective Hernandez and Detective Bardhan-Quallen

njmafalda

Mafalda Cardim, me, Ellen Grogan

nj18

Closing Keynote Speaker John Cusick

Many thanks to everyone at NJ SCBWI who made this weekend so very special. I’m already looking forward to next year’s conference.

46 comments on “2015 NJ SCBWI Annual Conference—THE BEST CONFERENCE EVER!

      • I think this is a better time to go to the east coast than in February for the NYC conference…although the NYC conference has more art directors attending. 🙂 Either way, we need to connect time time I’m in the area!

  1. It was so great seeing you, Robin – and thanks again for picking us up at the airport!! I love all your swag – especially the mug shots! So clever! Hope to see you soon!

  2. I look a lot more like a criminal than a detective. A skeevy criminal.

    It was a delight to see you Robin! And, just so you know, my son loved, loved, loved your book. (He is, as you know, a huge Dragnet fan, so this shouldn’t come as a surprise.) He was also delighted by all the Wilcox swag.

    Thanks for making my weekend that much more fun!

  3. I am so jealous you got to meet all our kidlit buddies. And I love Sudipta’s dress and I want Ame’s hair 🙂 How much fun is your book with all those disguises. Too cool!

    • Thanks, Catherine! It’s such a blast hanging with my peeps. I’ll keep my fingers and toes crossed that you can make it to one of the conferences. 🙂 xo

  4. Pingback: NJ-SCBWI: The Sequel | Marlaina Gray

  5. Pingback: UP!–The Afterglow of Our 2015 NJSCBWI Conference :D | Writer Side UP!

  6. Robin, these pics are GREAT! I LOVE all these detectives you recruited! I TOTALLY missed out on my chance since I was lugging checking into my room and lugging half my house into it during the Book Fair which is when I assume this all took place.

    It was great to see you, as always, and thank you SO much for the book for my daughter-in-law 😀 oxox

    • Erik, The new MFIs were terrific! By the way, I think mentioned this before, but I have seen teens with their parents attending conferences. You may want to double check on the age cut off. If you can’t go as a regular attendee, I wonder if you could attend as a faculty member. You certainly have the credentials to teach a class or two.

Leave a Reply

