Cover Reveal for Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep

It’s definitely a weekend to celebrate. Oh sure, there’s that small national holiday with fireworks and hot dogs. But there’s also something magical that’s been brewing in the air since 2013. And that’s the cover for Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep. Chris Ewald, illustrator extraordinaire, worked his magic on the cover for Hilide Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep, and it is spellbindingly awesome.

hildie cover template revised

Thank you, Chris. It is far more adorable than anything I ever imagined.

Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep flies onto bookshelves spring 2016.

By rnewman504

28 comments on “Cover Reveal for Hildie Bitterpickles Needs Her Sleep

    • Thanks, Annina! Originally, Hildie was part of a trio of witches, Hildie, Marge and Blanche and gradually (meaning after a gazillion rewrites) it became just Hildie. I can’t remember how or when her last name morphed into Bitterpickles. Somehow there seems to be a foodie element in a lot of my writings. 🙂

    • Your comment put a HUGE smile on my face. Thank you!!! 🙂 p.s. I am a knitter. At least I used to be. I have been so close to finishing a sweater for my husband (my first sweater). I think the only thing left is one of the sleeves, and connecting the panels. Hoping to get back to it one of these days.

  1. Pingback: UP! — KIDLIT TV Turns 1! | Writer Side UP!

Leave a Reply

