The 2016 NJ SCBWI Annual Conference—The Best Conference Ever!

 

Every year the NJ SCBWI Annual Conference gets better and better. This year did not disappoint.

Here are some photographic highlights: 

IMG_1318.JPG

Opening Keynote Speaker, David Wiesner

13406944_1111424952241997_822461451761613409_n.jpg

My amazing agent, Liza Fleissig, and my fellow Liza Royce Agency peeps! 

Yvonne Ventresca, Cathy Breisacher, Laurie Wallmark, Darlene Beck-Jacobson, Erica George, Leslie Santamaria, me, and Liza Fleissig 

IMG_1052

Diana Murray and me

IMG_1245

Johanna Bilbo Staton, Yvonne Ventresca, and Cathy Breisacher 

IMG_1292

Katey Howes

IMG_1287

Lauri Meyers

IMG_1247

Darlene Beck-Jacobson and Carole Lindstrom

IMG_1312

Annie Silvestro and Kim Pfennigwerth

IMG_1291

Me and Cristina Ergunay (Mawrters in the house! Anassa kata!) 

IMG_1251

Beth Ferry 

IMG_1388

Julie Matysik and Yvonne Ventresca

IMG_1391

Jacki Morris

Liza Fleissig, Keisha Senter, Kathy Temean, Carole Lindstrom, Leslie Santamaria, me, Karl Jones, Colleen Rowan Kosinski, Marlaina Cockcroft, and Linda Patterson Kujawski

IMG_1362

Laura Sassi and Diana Murray 

IMG_1360

Leeza Hernandez

Me and Katya Szewczuk

IMG_1250

Tara Lazar 

IMG_1310

Lori Degman 

IMG_1398

Laurie Wallmark accepting the Crystal Kyte Award.

IMG_1325

Julie Gribble 

IMG_1349 2

Tish Rabe

IMG_1354

Jonathan Rockefeller 

IMG_1432

Guy Olivieri and Charlotte Bennardo 

IMG_1447

Closing Keynote Speaker, Suzy Ismail

IMG_1451

Me and Suzy Ismail 

A very big THANK YOU to everyone who made this year’s conference so special. I’m already packing my bags for next year’s conference. I can’t wait!

basic-red-heart

NJ SCBWI

16 comments on “The 2016 NJ SCBWI Annual Conference—The Best Conference Ever!

    • Charlotte, I loved your presentation. I hope you’ll do another crime writer-themed one next year. For those of us who write detective books, I found it extremely useful. 🙂

  1. Robin, I’m so glad you took all these pics and posted them! I barely thought to pull out my phone to do it myself, which is so typical of me at the conferences. I’m saving all these though! lol

    It was GREAT to see you and everyone. There really is NOthing like our NJ conferences. The BEST!!!!!!!!! 😀 ❤

  2. Hi Robin! I
    I just wanted to say thanks for your kind compliments! It was wonderful to meet you and talking crime solving. I was really thrilled to know that I could help out Wilcox and Griswold on there next case! Feel free to contact me any time with any questions. It is my pleasure. Once again thanks!
    Guy Olivieri

    • Guy, It was so nice meeting you at the conference. Your workshop was extremely informative and helpful. Thank you! I hope you do another workshop at next year’s conference.

Leave a comment