THANK YOU, POUGHKEEPSIE BOOK FESTIVAL!

On Saturday, I attended my second Pougkeepsie Book Festival. In a word, it was . . .

AWESOME!

Below are a few photographic highlights:

Chris Grabenstein holding MY book!
Diana Murray
Rachelle Burk
Krystyna Poray Goddu
Charlotte Bennardo
Yvonne Ventresca
Iza Trapani
Mike Ciccotello
Yona Zeldis McDonough
Maryann Macdonald
David Neilsen
Leslie Kimmelman
Paul Czajak
Chris Grabenstein
Julie Gonzalez
Andrea Pyros and Kimberly Sabatini
Artie Bennett
Look! Gerald and I have the same glasses!! How cool is that?
Curious George and Annie Silvestro

I would like to shout out a super huge thank you to John Torres, the Poughkeepsie Public Library, and to all the hard-working volunteers who made the day extraordinarily special. Can’t wait for next year’s festival!!!

10 comments on “THANK YOU, POUGHKEEPSIE BOOK FESTIVAL!

    • It was! You should apply. Going to the Sussex County Children’s Book Fest. on May 14th and Sullivan County Children’s Book Fest. on May 21. Are you doing either of those events? Hope we can catch up at some point. I miss NJ SCBWI!

      • I’m not doing either of those (I’m waiting until the fall, when my capybara book comes out), but I’ve just applied to the Morristown, NJ, festival.

        Here’s hoping to see you again soon!

Leave a comment