ALA 2016 Annual Conference & Exhibition #ALAAC16

Print

Every time I go to ALA I feel like a kid in a candy store. Where else in the world can you meet your favorite librarians, educators, editors, and publishers; bump into Dan Santat in the hallway; and hear your child scream with delight, “Mo Willems is HERE! HE’S HERE!!!

Below are a few photographic highlights from this year’s INCREDIBLE conference.

IMG_1574

My super excited boys with their super cool exhibitor badges. 

IMG_1679

Mo Willems

IMG_1582

“Hi Mr. Schu!” 

Pam Muñoz Ryan

IMG_1641

Alyson Beecher, me, Lola, Marcia Goldman, Marissa Moss and Kathryn Otoshi 

IMG_1807

Alyson Beecher and me

IMG_1619

Stephanie Bange and me

IMG_1681

IMG_1661

Marissa Moss

IMG_1708

Marcia Goldman, Lola and her adorable fans

IMG_1760

Wilcox & Griswold, me and Marissa Moss

IMG_1656

Kathryn Otoshi

IMG_1672

IMG_1666

IMG_1765

Bethany Buck and me

IMG_1784

Sergio Ruzzier

IMG_1805

Kwame Alexander

IMG_1775

Rita Williams-Garcia and me

IMG_1699

Sara Pennypacker and Jon Klassen

IMG_1811

Jerry Pinkney

IMG_1816

me and Dan Santat

IMG_1779

IMG_1786

Lori Degman’s adorable new book. Norbert is one radiant, terrific pig. 

IMG_1706

A well-prepared librarian! 

As my favorite spider might say, ALA is some conference. I can hardly wait for next year. Thank you, ALA!

 

16 comments on “ALA 2016 Annual Conference & Exhibition #ALAAC16

    • Pat, It was a great trip. The “bigger son” is actually my husband. I’m just so used to calling them my boys. In any event, he is now gushing about his youthful appearance and insisting that the key to staying young is not exercising. I hope he can fit his youthful, big head through our front door. 🙂

  1. From everything I’ve seen posted about the ALA, it looks like an incredible time was to be had by all! Sorry you didn’t get to meet my friend Sylvia, though…I told her she’d love you and you two have your law background in common, too. 🙂

Leave a comment